Beautiful Art

I am constantly amazed by my #Art2D1617 students. I have had this project in my head for years but was waiting for a group of kids to make it happen.

I’m so glad it finally did.

1483845917880

Obviously it’s not all of them, but I was just so impressed with the variety and the way they addressed the project. Beautiful, glorious, wondrous results, and based off the work of Redmer Hoekstra.

#IntroArt1617 students last semester tackled contour line drawings AND a new medium, watercolor, at the same time. It was just what you’d expect, success and struggle but great!

img_0152

I’ll update more when I take some more pictures and collage them together.

 

 

Leave a Reply

